I’m going to critique you so hard…

Its only right that my first blog critique is with my first love, Espn, more specifically sports.

Screen Shot 2015-09-04 at 1.17.37 PM

Espn has been a leader in sports media and since its creation and has changed the way the world sees sports. The company continues to thrive & an end is nowhere in sight. The blog that is featured here is Espn’s main blog there are multiple auxiliary blogs that are connected with the Espn blog. Which leads me to the blog’s first big positive, Espn has done a great job with making its content linear. Most blogs affiliated with the main Espn blog have links that connect you to the main blog & vice versa. The content on the blog is very engaging & the photographers are excellent. Espn.go.com is the creme de la creme when it comes to sports blogs.

Now a topic that I am learning to love, writing!

Screen Shot 2015-09-21 at 4.24.13 PM

The title of this blog is “Live to Write-Write to Live“. The blog is centered around a community of writers who have made a living writing.

“I’m tired of writing. I’m ready to be a writer.” A quote a good friend

 

of mind recently posted to his social media account. The writers in this blog have done exactly that. I find this blog helpful due to the access to a variety of views different from my own. I have also been exposed to literary works that I perhaps may have never found.

Overall the blog is incredibly helpful for anyone who is interested in making writing a career.

The blog would be a lot more beneficial if I could more easily locate writers in my area as opposed to all over the country/world.

One thing I have found to love more than writing is reading!

Screen Shot 2015-09-21 at 4.43.25 PM

The name of this blog is Waltbox. Waltbox may be the name of the page author’s book but nonetheless this blog is as quirky as they come, and I love it! There is nothing I love reading more than quirky writing.

There’s an art to begin quirky enough to entertain & not too quirky to annoy.

This blog takes the cake for finding that medium.

Kudos, kid, Kudos

Well that wraps up my critiques,

Read me soon?

Leave a comment